Pedal Power

Standard

 

Woman riding a Raleigh bicycle

 

FREE CYCLING LESSONS FOR WOMEN IN TOWER HAMLETS

While waiting at my local doctor’s surgery, there at the bottom of a rather large notice board, was a leaflet for Fieldgate Women’s cycling. I took the number from it and called Sarah Hammond. The group was coming towards the end of its programme but luckily there were two more classes left. I attended them both which were excellent. Now I am getting more lessons at Bikeworks and can’t wait to get my own bike and use it as a daily means of transport and general exercise. Had I not plucked up the courage to attend and had there not been this free local cycling group for women, I would not be where I am now in terms of cycling. I sincerely hope that funding for this type of free cycling lessons for local women continues to be made available. I would also like to give a special thanks to Sarah Hammond for organising this.  Hasna

One response »

Leave a comment